Picky Eater


HOW NATURAL IS YOUR FOOD?
January 29, 2008, 6:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As I keep informing myself about food and how they ‘maintain’ my body I continue to be amazed how uninformed most people are. Especially (more often) men seem not want to be bothered by what they put in their mouth. The other day I served a nice light dinner of stir fried vegetables with shrimp and brown rice. The perfect combination of lean protein and complex carbohydrates, this combination stimulates your body to burn calories, while nourishing it with great nutritional value.

My husband only put some of the stir fry on his plate, and when I asked him why he didn’t take some rice he answered: oh I want to avoid carbs. 5 minutes later he grabbed a lean pocked from the freezer stating that his dinner didn’t fill him up enough. I was flabbergasted! He traded an incredible nutritious, filling, calorie burning food for a fattening, single carbohydrate factory creation with NO nutritional value! I didn’t know if I wanted to laugh or cry!

I guess most people think that anything you can buy at the grocery store it is OK to eat. Far from the truth…

The first thing I observed when I moved to the US from Europe is the incredible long shelf life of food. Even fresh foods like milk and bread seem to have lost the ability to rot. How is that possible? Look at the ingredients and if you don’t know what all these funny sounding chemicals are that means you should stay away from it!

It is so easy: Eat the food that God gave us, not the “food” that humans created in laboratories! Pounds will fall off your body, you’ll look and feel 10 years younger and have the energy of a young bull!

Cheers,

MO

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

